I woke up to the delicious air the

I woke up to the delicious air the rainy night created. It’s quiet in the house and the birds are chirping and the trees are moving with a breeze. It’s one of those mornings where I wish I had Folger’s in my cup and I don’t even drink coffee.

It seems perfect to me; my babies are asleep, Shane is enjoying what little rest he can get before another day of children and studying, and I’m just sitting here in an easy chair by the open front door and the window in the living room. Not that it rains much here in New Mexico, but I know I have missed a lot of moments like this due to stress and anxiety. I’m working on being a much calmer person, and for the first time in my life I think I can achieve my goal.

It feels good to let things wash away in the dark of night. When that happens, I get to see the beautifully new mornings.

Leave a Reply

